EEHS Steering

Steering Committee
Image is not available
August 5 & 6 2019 • McKimmon Center • Raleigh NC

18th Annual EEHS School Steering Committee

These are the people who bring the courses from concept to completion. They are experts in their respective fields; engineers, attorneys, geologists, biologists, environmental specialists. They begin planning in February to bring courses that are current and relevant. Sometimes they forecast "the next big thing" and are usually correct.

They spend months selecting the best speakers for the most timely topics, coordinating schedules, looking for ways to make each successive year a better school experience for attendees. By July, they will have fashioned a training curriculum that is second to none. By August, they are making mental notes to avoid volunteering in the next year.

But when the following February comes around and they receive a notice that NCMA is ready to begin planning for the next EEHS School, they will have forgotten the pain and pressure on their schedules. They will only remember the exceptional value they brought to the community of professionals practicing the school's core disciplines in North Carolina and surrounding states.

EEHS School would not happen without these fine people. We appreciate their insights, inspiration, hands-on work, and can-do attitude.

Sharon DrescherSyngenta • EEHS School Chair

Air Quality Dean

Dale OvercashTrinity Consultants

Energy & Sustainability Dean

Peter ThibodeauArcadis
Andrea SiefersGeosyntec

Occupational Safety & Health Deans

Greg LathanThe EI Group, Inc.

Special Topics Dean

Sarah Slagel-GarrettOBG

Waste Management Deans

Tim GrantATC Associates

Jamie RaganNCDEQ

Water Quality Dean

Mike HallOBG

Maria AmigóWood plc

Beth BarfieldERM

John BirdArauco

Alessandra BraswellGeosyntec

Craig CaldwellNCDEQ

Charles CaseMcGuire Woods

Kimberly ConleyNC Clean Energy Technology Center

Yvonne CoutsArauco

Kevin EldridgeERM

Betty GatanoNCDEQ

Randy GreenNovozymes

Mark Hawes • Shurtape

James JoynerDraper Aden

Jessica KingWilliams Mullen

Bonani LanganWood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions

Alan McConnellKilpatrick Townsend

Keith McCullock •  GEL Engineering

Mark McIntireDuke Energy

Kaitlyn RhonehouseGeosyntec

Andrew StahlGEL Engineering

Joe StarrTerracon

Joe SullivanAECOM

Sean SullivanTroutman Sanders

Mike WalkerThe EI Group

Ethan WareWilliams Mullen

Lauren WellbornGeosyntec

Ed WoloszynS&ME